FBW: Spotlight – Ariell Fashion ETC

Before I begin this next spotlight featuring Ariell, I would like to just thank all the bloggers who allowed me to interview them as well as any bloggers who I in1795285_10152347360085731_8927225833790711470_o (2)terview in the future. FBW: Spotlight has been a fun experience especially with meeting new bloggers!

Now with further ado, I would like to introduce Ariell of “Ariell Fashion ETC” I enjoyed reading her point of view on blogging and vintage personal style. Check her answers out and please be sure to follow!

Shop Girl: What made you want to begin blogging?
Ariell: Blogging is an excellent platform to share my passion for fashion and style, while being creative. It’s a way to join a community that actually wants to hear what you have to say and see what you bring to the table! It’s an exciting world to join, and you learn something at each step. So far, it’s been a fun journey!

SG: How long have you been on WordPress?

AB: I’ve only been on WordPress for a little over a week!

SG: What makes you love fashion so much? And what are your top 5 brands?

AB: To understand what makes me love fashion so much, you have to look no further than my very first (actually, second, but who’s counting) post on WordPress titled “The Birth of this Fashion Blog.” My top 5 brands are Mossimo (available at Target, Old Navy, and American Eagle Outfitters), Divided (available at H&M, one of my favorite stores that I have also talked about on WordPress), Nasty Gal.com, Urban Outfitters, and American Apparel. I should also mention that I wear so much of my mother’s vintage clothing from the 1970s and later! She is definitely a style icon in my life, and she passed her love of fashion down to me.

SG: What are your go-to beauty items? (Cosmetics, Beauty products, etc.)

AB: I try to choose makeup that is safe for my skin and body, along with the environment. Lately, I have been wearing Gabriel Color eye liner from Whole Foods’ Whole Body store, and I have been using (also from Whole Foods) Allafia’s Everyday Shea face creams for daytime (with spf) and nighttime, as well as their Everyday Shea shampoo and conditioner. I feel better taking a break from some of the long-named chemicals on the labels of beauty products I wore for much of my teenage/early adult years. I am choosing instead more natural alternatives that may be better for my body and the environment. I also like that Allafia states right on their bottles that they give some of their profits to help pregnant women and school children in Togo, Africa. Their face creams also particularly smell sweet and amazing!

SG: What are you aspirations for your blog?

AB: Right now, I have only been on WordPress for a little over a week, and I have loved every minute of it so far. I can only hope I will continue to post and grow my audience well into the future!

SG: What is your personal style?

AB: My personal style is fun, unique, and imaginative. I do not like to feel restricted by only following trends. I usually dress in clothing I’m comfortable in and that makes me feel good about myself. I love wearing clothing that is not too boring or safe, but instead shows that I put thought into putting my outfit together. I also wear lots of my mother’s clothing from the 1970’s and later!

SG: What is one thing readers should know about you and your blog?

AB: I would like my blog to remind people that fashion can be fun! It does not have to just be about following rules!

3 thoughts on “FBW: Spotlight – Ariell Fashion ETC

Leave a Reply

