The Liebster Award

liebsteraward_3lilapples1

I was nominated by the lovely Jaane and I am so excited about this! Please go and check out her amazing posts on beauty, fashion, and lifestyle! I would like to think that her and I have similar blogging so for her to nominate me is such an honor <3.

THE RULES:

  1. Thank and link back to the person(s) who nominated you and display the award
  2. Answer their 11 questions the nominee asked
  3. Give 11 random facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers
  5. Notify the bloggers you chose for the award
  6. Make a list of 11 different questions for your nominees to answer

NOMINEE QUESTIONS

  1. What are your favourite TV shows?
    I love Grey’s Anatomy, The Vampire Diaries, & Crime shows like Blue Bloods, Castle… etc.
  2. Who do you look up to? I look up to my aunts and grandma, they are such strong women who have influenced my life in amazing ways. They push me to be a better person as well as giving me the encouragement and drive to graduate from college!
  3. How did you come up with your blog name?
    Well I love to shop and I am a girl (or woman lol depending on the day and additude) and 1986 was the year I was born. I think ShopGirl is any woman out there who maintains her own life and isn’t afraid to go outside the boundaries in life and of course they’re FASHIONISTAS 🙂
  4. What are some of your favourite hair products? I love big hair, their texture spray is the best, but my all time favorite product is Nexxus ProMend Split End Binding Overnight Treatment Crème it has a hefty price tag for a small bottle ($19.99) but it’s amazing stuff that I will continue to use.
  5. Matte or shiny nail colour? I like both and I especially like to mix them and have one finger matte and the rest shiny gel.
  6. What is your favourite drink? Dr. Pepper hands down, water, and Arnold Palmer’s! If we are talking alcoholic I don’t really drink that often anymore so probably a Bud Light or Coors Light, I am also always up for an apple martini.
  7. Where is your favourite place to relax? My room, it’s my “sanctuary” per say, and I just love how cozy it is.
  8. Are you an extrovert or introvert? I am both, (I have bi-polar disorder) so depending upon my mood I could be either or.
  9. What’s your favourite snack? I love gouda on crackers… Gouda is the best cheese out there but definitely cheese and crackers!
  10. Heels or flats? I chose both! I love to wear a sexy heel or a simple cute flat. It totally depends upon the outfit 🙂 and the setting I will be in. I always dress accordingly.
  11. Where do you normally shop for your makeup? My go to is Nordstrom’s Rack or Sephora… I have been frequenting Target a lot lately and finding some pretty good quality stuff.

RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME:

  1. I am either super organized or a super mess. I have no in-between lol.
  2. I hate being late or others being late. Biggest pet peeve.
  3. My favorite color is “electric” blue.
  4. I am currently a fashion student studying fashion marketing and management.
  5. My biggest dream would be to work for Vogue, Harpers, or even Allure once I’ve graduated.
  6. I am the hugest fan of Sarah Jessica Parker. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE HER!
  7. I am the mom of 2 boys, 4 & 6.
  8. I’m from Austin, TX currently living in SoCal and I moved there from SeaTac, WA.
  9. I love traveling and seeing new parts of the world.
  10. I am a shopaholic and I am slowing getting it together lol.
  11. I have clothes and shoes that I have never worn with the tags still in tack. #SeriousProblems

My Nominees:

A Touch Of Beauty

Simplyy U

Martha’s Makeup

With All My Affection

OneGirlsObsessions

Sublxmity Shade

Life As I Know It

Gabi

JessiesBudgetBeauty

SarahLovesMakeup

LivingDisrobed

My Questions:

  1. What is your signature style?
  2. Favorite store?
  3. What’s the meaning behind your blog name?
  4. What are some of your favorite beauty products?
  5. What made you want to become a blogger?
  6. Home-body or party animal? In between both?
  7. If you could live anywhere where would it be an why?
  8. Which look do you prefer and why? Dolled up or casual?
  9. What’s your “go to” outfit?
  10. Heels or flats?
  11. If you could own any luxury item that’s beyond your budget what would it be?

Thank you once again Jaanethough for the nomination!

Until next time,

Stay Fab loves XOX

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. jaanethough says:

    Aww,you’re most welcome! I enjoyed reading your post and getting to know more about you. I thought you were awesome but now I think you’re a Wonderwoman cos you’re so strong (studying, looking after your boys and blogging among others? Wow. Just wow!) and you love Grey’s Anatomy!! =D Yay!

Leave a Reply

