20 Questions: Beauty Edition

So after browsing my reader with blogs I follow, I ran across Jannethough‘s post “20 Questions” and thought why not?! I love answering questionnaires!

Without Further Ado…

Do you remember your first makeup item? ♥
Yes, Bonne Bell’s lip gloss!

Describe your perfect mascara. Have you found one that fits your specifications? ♥
Jet black, lash lengthening, and non-clumpy. Right now I use Younique’s Moonstruck 3D Lashes and it’s almost close to perfect. Once I got used to it I feel in love!

What kind of coverage do you prefer from foundation? ♥
I love full coverage, but right now I’m currently using Too Faces’ Cocoa Foundation and that is a medium cover.

Favorite high end brand? ♥
Lorac, NARS, Smashbox, and Too Face.

What cosmetic brands have you always wanted to try but still haven’t? ♥
I am dying to try Dior’s Airbrush foundation!

Favorite drugstore brand? ♥
Milana and NYX

Do you wear fake eyelashes? ♥
Yes, I love how they can make a look so much more!

Is there any kind of makeup you can’t leave the house without? ♥

My smashbox lip tint in the shade “Cherie”, such a great lip tint IMO.

What is your most cherished beauty product? ♥
My Bare Mineral’s primer. My face is more in love with it than I am lol.

How often do you shop for makeup? Do you like to pick up an item here and there or get lots of goodies at once? ♥
I am constantly buying things here and there. If I see a product that catches my eyes and is reasonably priced you bet I’m going to snatch it up

Do you have a “beauty budget” or you spend freely? ♥
I spend freely lol probably shouldn’t but I can’t help it.

What type of product do you buy the most of? ♥
Mascara and blush… Oh and palettes! I’m a sucker for a good palette.

Do you avoid certain ingredients in cosmetics like parabens or sulfates? ♥
Parabens and sulfate for my hair, but I do like to get natural makeup but it can be a bit pricey.

Do you have a favorite place to shop for makeup? ♥
Ulta, Sephora, and Amazon.com.

Do you like trying new skincare products or do you keep a certain routine? ♥
No, my skin gets mad if I switch up on it too much.

Favorite bath and body brand? ♥
Caress and Bath and Body Works.

Do you like multifunctional products like lip and cheek stains? ♥
Yes, I love a multifunctional product and even those that aren’t can be made into something you need at that time.

Are you clumsy in putting makeup? ♥
I hate being rushed so I make sure I get up with enough time to take my time. If I am in a hurry I just throw on some mascara, foundation, and call it a day lol.

Do you ever consider taking makeup classes? ♥
I’m totally open to it!

What do you love about makeup? ♥
I love that its transforming and can make people feel beauty.

I hope that you all enjoy my responses to this lovely beauty questionnaire. Please let me know in the comments if you are deciding to do it so I can read your responses!

Until Next Time,

Stay Fab XOX

Leave a Reply

