The Christmas Tag

1) What is your favourite Christmas movie?
My all-time favorite Christmas movie is and always will be The Christmas Story!!! But I do have a list of favorites that include Elf, Home Alone 2, and A Christmas Carol (any version, I am bound to love it).

2) Do you open your presents on Christmas eve or Christmas morning?
Well my husbands family does things differently than I did growing up which was open them on Christmas morning minus one that I would get to open Christmas eve of my choice. My in-laws however, have such a huge family that my mother in laws family comes over on the eve and we open presents then and on Christmas day we open presents with my father in laws family and the presents we got for each other in the household (my husband, kids, and in-laws).

3) Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
My favorite would have to be putting the trimmings on the tree with my kids, last year was the first time my 4 year old was an actual participant in that… Making memories with my kids around the holiday are the best, especially when it comes to baking and making Christmas crafts. Such a mess but so adorable!

4) Favourite festive food?
Hot chocolate is not considered an actual food but I love it with snickerdoodles. The combination and being cuddled up on the couch with a good Christmas movie or book makes it feel like the holidays for me.

5) Favourite Christmas gift?
2 Years ago I got an ipad mini for Christmas and that has been a life saver for me as a student and blogger. I wasn’t actively blogging then but I did use it to read others and it is what ultimately made me start up. Other than that I don’t have a favorite per se, because I am a very sentimental person so any gift given to me means a lot.

6) Favourite Christmas scent?
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE scentsy’s Eskimo kisses and for the longest they weren’t selling it so when they did the bring my bar back promo I bought TONS of it to last me for a year lol. It’s ridiculous I know but having that scent around for the holidays is special.

7) Do you have any Christmas Eve tradition?
This year I am starting a new one and it’s a Night Before Christmas box for my kids. Inside it will have Christmas PJs, a Christmas movie, popcorn, a treat, hot chocolate, and a Christmas book.  If it goes well this year then that will be the start of a new one I will continue doing. Other than that like I said before, my mother-in-law’s family comes over and we open gifts and have a Christmas dinner with them.

8) What tops your tree?
A gold star

9) As a kid what was one of the crazy things you always asked for but never received?
I don’t think I ever asked for anything crazy it was mostly clothes that I wanted or a new cellphone lol. My parents weren’t very creative in that aspect so I usually got exactly what I asked for and nothing more or less LOL.

10) What’s the best thing about Christmas for you?
The holiday in general, people seem to be more happy and thoughtful around this time of year. I really love seeing families together and them just enjoying themselves.

Well there we have it, sweet and short lol. Please feel free to participate in the Christmas tag and please comment below when you’ve posted yours! I would love to read your responses and see how others do Christmas!

Have a wonderful holiday and an amazing New Year!

Until next time, stay fabulous!
XOX

Leave a Reply

