Stila Artist Essentials Review

Hello lovelies! Tonight’s post is on the Stila Artist Essentials Kit that I bought Black Friday at Nordstrom’s Rack for $34.97 (A steal once you read what is included!). I’ve had this set for month or so now and I have used it several times for my holiday events.

IMG_1213This photo to the left is from a Christmas party I went to last weekend. I am wearing the Renaissance palette’s Perspective and Poetry as well as the Surreal palette’s Dream on my brow bone. For my cheeks I have on the convertible color cheek cream Peony. (My lipstick is Kate Spade’s Supercalafragilipstick in Bashful Blush)

My only “major” issue with this kit is the Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick, simply because it goes on very thick and then sets as a matte lip. I love a matte lip but not when the product is so thick that I feel like its a paste and not a liquid lipstick. My quick fix to this issue was to blot my lip and then add a clear lip gloss to make it manageable. My “minor” one is the Convertible Color Dual Lip and Cheek Cream, oh how I absolutely love this product’s color but moving it around on the cheek can be a bit exhausting. My advice when applying it on the cheek is to make sure you place it exactly where you want and blend up in a circular motion quickly (not to quickly as to mess up your look, but don’t allow it to set into the skin too long).

So I am guessing you make-up mavens are wondering what is included in this amazing deal of a kit? I have included a detailed list that I found on QVC which just so happens to sell this same kit but at the suggested retail price of $59.95! So I would definitely check out local Nordstrom’s Rack locations before dolling out the extra cash.

What’s included:

0.14-oz Abstract Eye Shadow Palette with four eye shadows in Illusion, Vivid, IMG_1223Visual, and Linear
0.14-oz Surreal Eye Shadow Palette with four eye shadows in Dream, Symbolic, Fantasy, and Reality
0.14-oz Pop Art Eye Shadow Palette with four eye shadows in Parity, Irony, Primary, and Edgy
0.14-oz Renaissance Eye Shadow Palette with four eye shadows in Poetry, Perspective, Fresco, and Drama
0.01-oz Smudge Stick Eye Liner in Stingray, an inky black shade
0.03-fl oz Liquid Lipstick in Patina, a dusty rose shade
0.07-oz Convertible Color Dual Lip and Cheek Cream in Peony, a nude pink shade
#9 All Over Blend Brush

1470323_337315593114057_3431879272045094409_n

The look in this photo to the left is with the Abstract palette using Illusion and Vivid, on my lips I have the Patina liquid lipstick, and the Peony cheek cream (photo is from my Instagram sorry for the sunglasses selfie lol).

So with a total of 4 palettes, a blending brush, eyeliner, liquid lipstick, and a dual color lip/cheek cream, this surpasses it’s value. While I had only tried samples of their products in Birchbox’s I am so happy with this purchase and will add them to my list of favorite makeup manufacturers!  Until next time, stay fabulous, and as always leave your feedback in the comments! I love hearing what you guys think and what products you love!

2 thoughts on “Stila Artist Essentials Review

    • Toni says:

      Awe thank you so much! Too kind! Yeah I have always over looked how awesome their products were. I mainly used benefit, mac, and too faced. I love their product packaging too!

Leave a Reply

