Somewhere Over The Rainbow

So after my late night with Netflix last night, I woke up at 10 AM and immediately went to Starbucks for a pick-me-up LOL. I was in need of it and the fact that I had to go to the theater at 2, made the extra shot of espresso a necessity.

Image

Me and my mother-in-law (who I affectionately call Mom) took my two boys to see The Wizard Of Oz…. While some may say, “Why the hell would you take a 3 and 5 year old to the theater????” Answer: Because this performance was done by CHILDREN and YOUNG ADULTS. So yes, I took them lol, and besides the occasional question of “is it over yet???” they did very good and I THINK they enjoyed themselves. I, however, had the worst migraine ever; I was cursed with some serious migraines thanks to my fathers side of the family.

Image

(This is my 3 year old… Cute, isn’t he :)?)

When the show was over and my 5 year old just had to ask the cast members, mainly the wicked witch of the west if she was real. Once she confirmed she was human and alive after being “melted” on stage, his world was alright once again.

Image

Because I just had to torture myself today, ON TOP OF THE MIGRAINE; I went to get my nails done. YAY, exciting I know…. But the fact that it took her almost 2 hours is what makes it torture. No one in their right mind would agree to have their nails done at that pace and had I of known I would be the victim I wouldn’t of stuck around! But they look great and that’s one errand checked off my lonnnnnnnnnnng ever expanding to-do-list.

Image

As for the rest of this day, it will be spent enjoying the Sex & The City Marathon on E! and enjoying a glass of Stella Rosa Black… I foresee this being a SHORT UNADVENTUROUS night. Thank you for reading lovelies and I hope you guys have a wonderful weekend!

XOX

Leave a Reply

