Turning Lemons Into Lemonade

So instead of staying in my PJs watching Beauty & The Beast (CW Show, not disney) on Netflix, I went into work to get a leg up on things since I am still in training. Well work is not close to home, which would be an inconvenience if I wasn’t a student there as well…. ANYWAYS, I get there and my supervisor tells me that she is going home early and that if I wanted to stay and watch the other girl who is working I could… BUT I wouldn’t get paid. SOOOOOO I said forget that nonsense and I came home. Not a big deal, but I was told that I could come in any day I wanted to up to tomorrow which will be my first day alone working by myself. Britt = Broke College Student. Using gas that could of been used tomorrow wasn’t on my list of things to do, instead of fuming on it though I decided since I was in the area I would stop by the library to get the second book in “The Secret Circle” series. Yay me, turning a negative into a positive situation. I am starting to learn that if you do that then things won’t seem as bad. Now happy Britt can finish reading and relaxing, until I have to turn into a chef at 6 o’clock. Delicious Eggplant Parmesan is on the menu tonight! I hope you guys are having a good hump day. Don’t let small things get to you, just know there is something much better to use that energy on and ruining your day isn’t one of them!

Image

Leave a Reply

